Who We Are

//Who We Are
Who We Are 2017-09-07T21:26:37+00:00

Who We Are

The Canadian MPS Society is governed by a committed group of community leaders elected by our membership. The Medical Advisory Board  provides expert advice to the staff and Board of Directors on a range of scientific and policy matters.

Board of Directors

Lisa Bosdet
Victoria, BC
MPS I – Parent

Marilyn Marchment
Vancouver, BC
Communications Consultant

Terry Byrne
Guelph, Ontario
MPS I – Parent

Mélissa Bilodeau
Montreal, Quebec
MPS IVA – Adult

Mojan Zehtabchi
Toronto, Ontario
Naturopathic Doctor

Kaitlyn Di Ilio
Markham, Ontario
MPS IIIB – Sibling

Ruben Krishnamurthy
Mannidosis – Parent


Kim Angel
Executive Director


Jill Ley
Administrative Assistant
Member Support

Medical Advisory Board Chair

Lorne Clarke, MD, CM, FRCPC

Director, Provincial Medical Genetics Programme
Department of Medical Genetics
BC Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, BC

Medical Advisory Board

Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg
MD, CM, FRCPC, FCCMG, Professor and Head, Department of Pediatrics and Child Health University of Manitoba, Director, Metabolic Service Program in Genetics and Metabolism Children’s Hospital
Winnipeg, Manitoba

J.T.R. Clarke MD, Ph D (Retired)
The Hospital for Sick Children (formerly)
Toronto, ON

Aneal Khan, MD
Inherited Metabolic Clinic
Alberta Children’s Hospital
Calgary, AB

Serge Melancon, MD
Biochemical Genetics Unit
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Montreal, QC

John Mitchell, MD
Biochemical Genetics Unit
Montreal Children’s Hospital
Montreal, QC

Eva Mamak, Ph D
Department of Neuropsychology
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON

Tony Rupar, B.Sc., Ph.D.
Chairman, Division of Clinical Biochemistry
Chair, Human Molecular Genetics Program, Child Health Research Institute
Director, Biochemical Genetics Laboratory, CPRI
London, ON

Sylvia Stockler, MD
Professor, Division of Biochemical Diseases
Department of Paediatrics
BC Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, BC